top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJason Domican

ReyStationtv (Interview)


Rey, also known as Reystationtv is a proud collector of anything gaming, retro and new, while reys primary focus has shifted away from twitch streaming, now days he can still be found frequenting other streams or sharing his content on Instagram. When I first met rey I came across him playing metal gear solid 4 and I was blown away by his passion when playing, and at that time the stream only had like 4 viewers but he was proudly playing and showing passion as if a thousand people was watching! His passion inspired me to follow streaming and video games much deeper, because he showed me as long as your enjoying yourself, it’s worth doing!


Explain your earliest memory of video games and the moment you knew you was a gamer for life?


"The earliest memories of gaming I have are on the NES with Super Mario Brothers, and with the SNES playing Donkey Kong Country and Mega Man X. But I would have to say the most profound experiences I have that really influenced my opinion of gaming are of the PS1 and N64 Era of gaming. I'm so grateful to have been able to experience games like Metal Gear Solid, Resident Evil and Ocarina of time at the times when they were released. I feel like those are the experiences that were profound and inspired millions of gamers and content creators even to this day."


If you could meet anyone at all for an interview who would you dream of meeting?


"I will keep this answer gaming related and go with Hideo Kojima. I would like to have an off the record conversation with him about his falling out with Konami and would love to hear about his original vision for the now-cancelled Silent Hills. P.T was just so amazing and while I'm happy we have Death Stranding to look forward to I really want to know more about his collaboration with Guillermo del Toro and Silent Hills. I would also love to talk about the ending of Metal Gear Solid 5 and expand more on the content that got cut from the game."


What are you top 3 favorite games of all time and why?


"This question is so difficult and my answer could change on any given day. I have tons of runner ups that I want to mention, MGS3, Halo 2, Resident Evil 2, ahh!!! SO MANY games could be on my top 3. but right now, the three that come to mind are, Metal Gear Solid - Hideo Kojima at his best. Great gameplay, wonderful storytelling, music, and sounds of this game are incredible. Absolutely pulls off breaking of the 4th wall on multiple occasions. Just an absolutely legendary game. Voice actors like David Hayter, Paul Eiding, and Christopher Randolph absolutely destroy their performances. I can't say enough good things about it. Silent Hill 2 - Quite possibly the greatest survival horror game of all time. The attention to detail and of how they tell this story is masterful. Even to this day, after countless playthroughs, you can find new things. The setting of this game is dreadful, sad and helpless. The game does an incredible job and making you feel those things along with James. Ahead of its time on many fronts, this game is often referenced as of the greatest Psychological horror games of all time and I completely agree."


What would be your dream job in the gaming industry?


"While not directly related to the gaming industry I would love to focus more on streaming and content creation. I am a piss poor editor and I don't have the equipment, but I would love to just share my experiences and make more content for people to enjoy. I just want to talk with other people and create dialogues with people that love video games as much and I do. That was probably my favorite thing about streaming, just meeting others that share the same passion and joy of gaming. I've always wanted to start a gaming-centric podcast or something. Maybe one day. . ."


Favorite genre of video game and why?


"Survival Horror. I always seem to find myself playing games like Resident Evil or Silent Hill over and over trying to figure out the best routes.

Most recently I was addicted to Resident Evil 2 remake and was able to get the platinum trophy for it, never once did it feel like a chore. I tend to gravitate towards these types of games."


What up coming titles are you excited for?


"so many games to look forward to. Shenmue 3 (you bet your ass I'm a backer), Death Stranding, The Last of Us 2, Ghost of Tsushima and Halo Infinite. No matter how many times I get burned by Halo I keep coming back lol!"


Have you say (ANYTHING)



Just want to take a second to say thanks to JD for featuring me on his blog. It’s been a real pleasure to answer these questions. Hope anyone who reads this enjoyed it as much as I did. While I don't stream nearly as often as I used to, I'm grateful for the connections I made, without that time I wouldn't have been able to meet so many cool people. If you love creating content and streaming, I say go for it! Even if you don't become the next household name the connections you may make could lead to great things.






17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page