top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJason Domican

Photografmay (Interview)



Photografmay or Esther is an absolutely wonderful women I came across on Instagram today, Her outstanding photos caught my attention immediately! It was like clicking into Nintendo heaven!! Every time I scrolled yet another gorgeous photo followed! I can’t wait to share her lovely story with you all I hope you enjoy.




What is your earliest memory of video games and at what point did you know it was something you would love for life?



I remember when I was 3 or 4 my father came home from work with a SNES, it was a special edition that came with the super Mario all-star game, which includes a lot of Mario’s games. My brother and I were so excited we didn’t wanted to go to bed, And I have a lot of memories with that console playing with my brother and even my parents, playing games like Mario kart, I think those family moments are the thing that I love most about Nintendo games, And it was something constant in my life as I was growing and my big brother kept buying all the Nintendo consoles after that, N64, GameCube, Wii... We had all of them and always played together. That's the best part of it



I have seen your incredible photos on Instagram, when did you decide to mix photography and video games?



Thank you 😊. The truth is that it was something a little bit random lol. I liked photography since forever, in fact I studied two years of it when I was 17. And I have had a pro camera since then, but I never thought about making photos with the figures or games at first. But on the other hand, I collect a lot of figures and video games just for passion, so one day was like "what can I do to enjoy them a little bit more?". You know what I mean? It was like the figures are great but at the end you can't do anything with them but put them on a good place at home and staring at them. Then I saw the Instagram of @Hot.kenobi, who is a great professional of toy photography and I thought it would be fun to do something like that. Now I’m giving more life to my figures and stuff like that, and I’m really enjoying it




You’re a Figure collector your profile says, so that begs the questions how many figures do you have in total?



Right now, I have about 15, but that’s without counting the amiibos, including them I have more than 50, And I also have pre-ordered two more for this year, and another for 2020. The family will keep growing 😂


What is your most priced figure and why?


These two, Pyra and Mythra from the brand Good smile company, I really love the game and they are very detailed figures, high quality, also were hard to get, I had to pre-order them from japan and wait for the release that was more than a year away, Oh and were really expensive too 😅








What are your top 3 videos games?



The legend of Zelda Ocarina of time, Super Mario 64 and Splatoon 2 in that order…. But I could name many more like Final Fantasy viii, Resident evil, Xenoblade Chronicles... It's hard to pick only three.



Games you are excited for?


Right now, Final Fantasy VIII remastered, Final Fantasy VII remake, Astral Chain, The legend of Zelda Link's awakening and the second part of The legend of Zelda Breath of the wild. Those are the ones I can't wait for.



Have your say (Say anything you want)


I just want to say thank you to all the people who have liked my photographs, because that is what inspires me to keep learning and making them better. And, never stop playing with toys or video games! No matter how grown you are, don't let that child part of you dies 😉



32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page