top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJason Domican

Minish.princess (Interview)



Minish.princess is a wonderful young woman I have followed on Instagram for a good year now.

Her page is filled with Nintendo love! and Loads of beautiful video game photography! But not only is she a Nintendo lover she is also a very busy women, when she isn’t on Instagram she’s studying biology or out adventuring the forests with @hylianstallord. Minish was extremely excited to be a part of this interview so I’m excited to see her answers!


What is your earliest memory of video games and at what point did you know it was something you would love for life?


My earliest memory of video games is playing on the N64 with my brother and other family members. My nephew would frequently come over to play Diddy Kong Racing, Mario Kart, Mario Party 2 and Super Smash. Sometimes my mom would even join too, It was always fun to play with them, and I always looked up to my brother and nephew. They were so good at playing video games. When my nephew wasn’t there, my brother and I would play on the N64 too, together. My brother was and still is a real gamer and I would also watch him play Ocarina of Time and Banjo-Kazooie. I was so fascinated by these games, I wanted to play these on my own and not just play with my brother. I wasn’t allowed yet to play on these consoles alone, because it was my brother his consoles. So, whenever he was at school and I was at home, I would secretly play on his consoles. Sorry brother. Luckily, I never deleted his file accidently, ha-ha.

Because my mom saw I enjoyed playing games so much, I got my own Gameboy Advance SP with Dogz. Later, I got Pokémon Emerald and I fell in love. I think from that moment I knew I would love gaming for the rest of my life.


How big is your Amiibo collection and who is your favorite?


To tell you the truth, I don’t even own that many amiibo. I didn’t even want to collect them, because I knew I would want more once I bought my first one. But I caved in and bought some. Now I own 19. I only buy the amiibo I really like, so it’s hard to pick a favourite. I think it is the Kirby amiibo. I only bought it recently and I keep it sealed.


What characters would you love to see added to super smash bros ultimate?

I am very happy with the characters they added so far. Banjo-Kazooie was one of the characters I wanted so badly, so you can guess how happy I am now that they added him! It would be so cool if they added Amaterasu from Okami.

What are your top 3 videos games and why?


Picking a top 3 is one of the hardest things to do, and I am not sure if I can do that. So, I am going to name 3 games I really love, in no particularly order.


The Legend of Zelda – Wind Waker


I really love this game from the bottom of my heart. It may be weird to some people, but this game does something to me. It makes me feel so calm and happy, especially when I hear the theme song. I love the game’s art style, the music, the bosses and the characters. This game also has some of my favourite the Legend of Zelda characters such as: Makar, Beedle and the King of Red Lions. I used to watch my brother play this game on the GameCube and I KNEW I wanted to play it too. As you read before, I used to secretly play on my brother his files when he wasn’t home. Well, this game was no exception. I used to sail the seas, discover stuff, go into dungeons, fight enemies, talk to everyone, and of course listen to the happy and beautiful music when my brother wasn’t there. Playing this game dragged me into a whole new world and let me escape from the real world. So when my brother allowed me to play on the GameCube I started my own file. Now I could experience the game for myself and beat dungeons and monsters on my own. I played this game so many times and it’s the game I replayed and beat the most.


Pokémon Emerald


Pokémon Emerald is a special game to me, because it was my first Pokémon game I owned, and it helped me with understanding the English language. I learned my first English words thanks to this game. Pokémon Emerald also got me into Pokémon. Because of this game I started collection Pokémon cards. The Hoenn region is my favourite region and it is my favourite Pokémon game to date. I hope they bring back the Battle Frontier someday and being able to dive underwater, because that was so cool!


The Legend of Zelda – Minish Cap


Minish Cap is one of the first games I played on my own. I remember my brother downloaded an emulator for the computer with some Gameboy Advance games. I never heard of Minish Cap, but I saw it was a Zelda game, so I wanted to try it out. I really liked it! Time passed by, and later when I got a good phone, I downloaded an emulator on it, and downloaded Minish Cap again. I still didn’t own the original cartridge, but because I liked the game so much, I ended up getting it from my grandma, like 2 years ago. Some months ago, I was being able to get the box and I couldn’t be happier. I really enjoy playing Minish Cap. It is a fun and cute game, and definitely one of the best games for the Gameboy Advance. Some of my favourite things about the game are the Minish, also known as Picori, the items and the Kinstone fusions. I love it when I have a fusion and you see something happen next!

What upcoming titles ae you excited for?


Link’s Awakening, Pokémon Sword and Shield and the BOTW Sequel. The trailer from the BOTW sequel blew me away and got me excited to play BOTW again. I didn’t really enjoy BOTW before, because I really had to get used to an open world Zelda game, but now I love it. I have a feeling it can become one of my favourite games. I ordered the Collector’s Edition from Link’s Awakening and the Steelcase Bundle from Sword and Shield! I can’t wait!

Favourite Nintendo character and why?


I think my favourite Nintendo character is Makar. I fell in love with him when I first played Wind Waker. He is just so adorable, and I love the sound he makes when he walks.


What is you and your partners go to Co op game you can play over and over?


My player 2 and I are real gamers and we play lots of different games together. We like to try out different games and are always on the lookout for games to try out. Some of our favourite titles are: Stardew Valley, Hyrule Warriors and Smash Ultimate.

What Nintendo character best suits your personality who would you be?


I think I am going for Kirby because I love food! I am always hungry and never say no to food! I don’t know a Nintendo character that suits my personality to be honest!


What is your most prized collectable and why?


To be honest I don’t own a lot of expensive things like a statue or a rare CIB sealed game. My most expensive item in my collection is New Nintendo 3DS XL Zelda edition. I also bought some older games that are a bit expensive, but nothing beats the 3DS XL.



When did you first full in love with video game photography?


I always had a Pokémon Instagram where I showed pictures of my Pokémon cards, but eventually it wasn’t very satisfying and I lost motivation. I did follow some videogame pages back then, but never came up with making one myself. My best friend (now fiancée) started a gaming page and suggested me to make one myself, because it was fun. So, I did! I bought a Nendoroid and started making pictures in the forest. It was a great way to get some fresh air and enjoy nature too. I also bought some wallpaper so I could just that as a background for my pictures. It was fun to grab some games and decorations and take a picture. I think from that moment I fell in love with video game photography. My theme really has changed over the past year. It is funny because my pictures back then were so simple and boring. Now they are really colorful and full of merch and flowers.


Have your say (say anything you want)


I am super happy with the gaming community. Everyone is so accepting and nice no matter how big or small your collection is. I always felt different because I am a girl that plays video-games, but on Instagram I can completely be myself.

I also want to thank you for picking me for an interview! It was really fun to answer these questions!

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page