top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJason Domican

Eseaycurls Interview



Eseaycurls is a wonderful gentleman I met recently via Instagram,

His Instagram is filled with just fun life moments with him and his partner, family life and just all-around general love.

But I noticed his interest in my posts and I couldn’t help but be intrigued that he never posted about games, but he was so passionate when he commented on mine and knew so much.

So, let’s begin and hear eseaycurls story





What is your earliest memory of video games and at what point did you know it was something you would love for life?


My earliest memory I would say was at age 5, kindergarten. The ps1 was the first system I can remember having, and I simply loved it from the moment I got my hands on it ha-ha.


What are your top 3 videos games and why?


That's hard, lol. But I would have to say:

•Kingdom Hearts 2-the combat system was so fun, engaging, yet easy to learn, I loved the mix of brands (Disney and Final Fantasy). I feel like at the time it simply wasn't something we saw much of. I could never get bored playing it.

•Spyro The Dragon-one of the first games I had.

The worlds, the gameplay, the characters, and the music especially, always holds a special place in my heart. Was a game me and my sister used as quality time as kids, so very special! And yes I definitely have the Reignited Trilogy! Lol.

•I think I would have to say Gta 3. And my reason is because it was the first introduction to the series for me, and many others!

I was, maybe 10 or 11? So, it was my first open world game, and I just remember the satisfaction of playing a game that gave you so much freedom. Such a change of pace.

Of course, future instalments improved in every way lol. But there’s something special about that first time.


What upcoming titles are you excited for?


Days Gone, and Death Stranding. I’m a huge Kojima fan, metal gear almost made the spot in the favourite games question.

Your personal top 4 consoles and why?

Ps4, current system. Took everything that made PlayStation such an iconic brand and improved in every area. Thanks to its huge library, there’s enough for myself to play as well as my partner

Ps2. Bestselling system for a reason. There are games for everyone. Some amazing memories for me comes from this system. Me and my best friend played so much together. It was a great bonding experience that brought out our competitive nature ha-ha.

Xbox 360-I took a slight break from PlayStation for a few years, mainly because we couldn’t afford a ps3 until the price finally dropped ha-ha. It was such a fun experience trying out what Microsoft had to offer. Halo, and Gears of War, and Mass Effect were among the favourites with me and my roommates’ years down the line before the Xbox one came out. My one gripe was the red ring of death, which I suffered from frequently.

Ps1-last but not least. The system that started it all.


Who is your all-time favourite video game character and why?


I think I would have to say currently I love what they've done with Kratos. Although he is still angry as hell, I love with GOW 4, that they have given him more personality, he is wiser, and is trying to teach his son not to let his anger control him. It was very welcome changes to his character that I feel made him more relatable to others. Will be interesting to see what they do with him over the years.


If any, what real life skills would you say videos games have taught you growing up?


They have helped with hand eye coordination. I'm now learning dance, so I feel the coordination played a role in one way or another. Problem solving is also been helped, as I've played a lot of games that require you to really use your brain.



What is your favourite co-op game to play with your partner?


At the moment, we don't have co-op games. we are working on it, as I just replaced my system. However, growing up me and my friends played a lot of different ones. Splinter co-op was amazing, as well as Resident Evil 5, Sly Cooper 3, Mario Kart, Gears, Halo with the roommates, where many controllers were broke in frustration by everyone at least once ha-ha, and so much more. My father loved a game called Fighting Force for ps1, as well as the Tekkens.


What video game character suits your personality best and why?


Sora. Ha-ha. He is energetic, goes above and beyond for the people that he loves. He never loses sight of hope. Which is all me in a sense.



Have your say (say anything you want)


The biggest contribution to gaming probably came from my father. From a young age up until his death when I was 13, he was always willing to join me in whatever games we had at the time. It was my favourite way to bond with him. It was so fun to see him get so caught up in the games! As a working adult who’s going to college soon, I don’t get quite as much time as I would like to put towards gaming, but when I do, it ALWAYS gives me an escape, and takes me away from the stresses of life. I'll always be a gamer for life!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page